Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Dragon Ore: Third Book in The Godland Series Book Tour

Well, we have come to the last book in the Godland Series written by Brian Rathbone. This one is called Dragon Ore.
Dragon Ore is the exciting conclusion of The Dawning of Power trilogy. Clinging to life, Catrin Volker struggles to regain her strength as her foes go in search of even greater power. Ancient enemies threaten and forgotten alliances emerge.
All the books were good and this one did not disappoint either. I hated to see it end but I don't think we have seen the last of Catrin because the way it ended with another vision into the future, there is something more coming down the road. Or it may be her children who go thru the next adventure. I guess we will have to wait and see what Brian has in store for us.

As for Dragon Ore, this is Catrin's last battle and she can go home to her father and Godfist, her homeland.

They battle a different kind of creature on the island of Firstland, which is where they believe it all started. Catrin also finds a new friend and ally there, a dragon called Kyrien. She helps free him from his prison and she also gets an additional piece of help in the form of Dragon Ore, which will aid her power in destroying the enemy.

She also finally meets Prios, who is also set free. There will be a special bond between Prios and Catrin that will stand the test of time. You will also see something awesome happen to Benjin, her protector and one of her guardians.

She also meets back up with Nat and his new wife and he foretells a new vision he had and Catrin also sees a vision that her father is in trouble. They make for Godfist to save him and her homeland from a new threat.

This last book in the series will not disappoint you and it ended pretty good for everyone. Even if Brian doesn't continue this series into the next great disaster, you will be satisfied with the ending.

Happy Reading!

About the Author:

Brian Rathbone is a horse trainer turned author and creator of The World of Godsland fantasy series, which includes Call of the Herald, Inherited Danger, Dragon Ore, Regent, Feral, and Regal. He is also the author of the Sam Flock novels, a paranormal adventure series that begins with Lure.

Disclaimer: Mary Bearden personally reviewed these products. I did not receive any monetary compensation for my review, just a sample product. All opinions are mine and belong to me solely. My thoughts and opinions may differ from you.  


Candace said...

Thanks Mary, I'm glad you enjoyed this last installment of this trilogy!